Awesome Mix Volume 2 is Here

April 19, 2017

How do you out awesome an awesome mix?

For those who were wondering how you could possibly top Volume 1 of the Awesome Mix from Guardians of the Galaxy, here’s how.  The track listing for Volume 2 is below, and of course opens up with one of my personal favorites!

  1. “Mr. Blue Sky” — Electric Light Ochestra
  2. “Fox on the Run” — Sweet
  3. “Lake Shore Drive” —Aliotta Haynes Jeremiah
  4. “The Chain” —Fleetwood Mac
  5. “Bring It On Home To Me” —Sam Cooke
  6. “Southern Nights” —Glen Campbell
  7. “My Sweet Lord” —George Harrison
  8. “Brandy (You’re A Fine Girl)” — Looking Glass
  9. “Come A Little Bit Closer” — Jay and the Americans
  10. “Wham Bam Shang-A-Lang” — Silver
  11. “Surrender” — Cheap Trick
  12. “Father and Son” — Cat Stevens
  13. “Flash Light” — Parliament
  14. “Guardians Inferno” — The Sheepers feat. David Hasselhoff

A kind soul has compiled all the tunes on Spotify here. What do you think of the new mixtape?

JUST in case you don’t know Mr. Blue Sky…


Comments have been closed.
Geek Vs podcast © 2018